The Brain Has a Mind of Its Own: Insights from a Practicing Neurologist - Book Crate

The Brain Has a Mind of Its Own: Insights from a Practicing Neurologist

Regular price $3.75

"The human brain is the most complex and inscrutable object in all of creation, but medical science is only today beginning to fathom its secrets. In the tradition of Oliver Sacks and Lewis Thomas, neurologist and best-selling author Richard Restak explores the mysterious terrain of brain and mind. Rich with anecdotes from his neurological practice, this book reveals what we've learned about the ability of the brain to shape itself by its experience, the reasons some events are remembered and others forgotten, and the effects of drugs on the brain. It is filed with the author's insights into the brain's ability to formulate thoughts, the ways that all people are not created equal, and other matters that touch on the very core of our humanity." 

ISBN: 0517880806 / 9780517880807

Author: Richard Restak, M.D.

Published: 1993

Publisher: Three Rivers Press

Length: 210 Pages


Share this Product


More from this collection